We use own and third party cookies to improve our services and show related advertising to your preferences by analyzing their browsing habits. If you go on surfing, we will consider you accepting its use. You can change the settings or get more information here.
Carlos Ruiz Zafón

Carlos Ruiz Zafón Awards and Honours

As well as the readers’ enthusiasm and critical acclaim The Shadow of the Wind has won the following prizes throughout the word.
  • In Spain
    • The José Manuel Lara Prize for the bestselling book.
    • The La Vanguardia Readers’ Prize.
    • The Protagonistas Prize.
  • In the USA
    • Borders Original Voices Award.
    • Gumshoe Award.
    • New York Public Library Book to Remember.
    • BookSense Book of the Year (Honorable Mention).
    • Barry Award, Joseph-Beth and Davis-Kidd Booksellers Fiction Award.
  • In France:
    • Livre de Poche 2006.
    • Prize for the best foreign book.
    • Prix du Scribe.
    • Prix Michelet.
    • Prix de Saint Emilion.
  • In The Netherlands:
    • Readers' Prize.
  • In Norway:
    • Bjornson Literary Order of Merit.
  • In Canada:
    • Canada/Quebec booksellers' prize.
  • In Belgium:
    • The Humus Prize for the best book of the year as voted by readers in Belgium (2006).
  • In the United Kingdom:
    • Ottakar's prize.
    • Nielsen Golden Book Award.
    • Finalist for Author of the Year 2006 British Book Awards.
    • Sixth place in the Waterstone’s list of the 25 best books of the past 25 years.
  • In Portugal:
    • Varzim de Povoa Prize.